Ruger Pistol Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been reloading most all handgun calipers for 40+ years now and never seen anything like this.
Due to Covid I haven't been able to get out and shoot for more than a year and hadn't been keeping up on things
Last weekend I went to the gunshow in Lakeland FL for some fun and eye candy so I thought I might also pick up a few bricks of primers while there. The first table I stopped at that had a few bricks had a price tag on them of $200, I laughed and said "whats that, a joke?" He gave me a stern look and said, that's the price, take it or leave it. The next vender had a few bricks priced at $250 and the last one I saw was priced at $300. I swear this is the God's honest truth, I've never seen anything like this. I remember during the Obama years availability got very thin and prices were marked up 10% or so but nothing like this, $30 a 1,000 marked up to $300, I couldn't believe it.
These vendors should be ashamed of themselves, raping their brother shooters like this. At 70+ my memory isn't so good anymore so I wrote down their names so I can be sure never to buy anything from them when the manufactures start getting caught up. Good thing I always kept a pretty strong stash and shouldn't run into any trouble for a while but it will definitely remain in the back of my mind, maybe time to cut back on my 300 round outings now that the ranges are opening up.

·
Registered
346 Posts
Yea it's a sin what some guys are askin' for components. My LGS has LPP and SPP on a regular basis, but only allow 100 per type per person per day. Cost is between $9.99 and $10.99 depending on brand ...

·
Registered
54 Posts
I've been reloading most all handgun calipers for 40+ years now and never seen anything like this.
Due to Covid I haven't been able to get out and shoot for more than a year and hadn't been keeping up on things