Ruger Pistol Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here, just got an LCP II .22lr, haven't tried it out yet, only arrived a few days ago, can't wait to try it. Seems to be a LOT of information here about this pistol, glad I found this site!

Thank you!

·
Registered
76 Posts
Newbie here, just got an LCP II .22lr, haven't tried it out yet, only arrived a few days ago, can't wait to try it. Seems to be a LOT of information here about this pistol, glad I found this site!

Thank you!
Before you shoot it I recommend you give it a good cleaning , Lube it with Lucas gun grease it lasts longer and makes the slide as slick as glass , Put some grease on a patch run it thru the barrel . I recommend you shoot 40 grain copper plated round nose ammo for the first 100 rounds to breaking in the pistol , Then switch over to 40 grain hollow points . I recommend the .22 LR CCI Velocitor 40 grain copper plated hollow points for Self Defense as they are the fastest most accurate 40 grain hollow points on the market . I also recommend the Hogue handall Beaver Tail grip sleeve , It improves Looks and feel of the LCP II reduces recoil and puts your trigger finger in the proper position on the trigger for proper trigger pull se diagram below.

·
Registered
76 Posts