Ruger Pistol Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the Ruger LC9. I have several handguns and just added a new LC9 to my line-up (Actually LC380 with the 9mm slide mod). I don't like the long travel of the trigger and have heard there are (or were) a few trigger upgrade products out there. The 2 that I researched are no longer available. I am particularly interested in the Solomon Short Stroke product but it seems to be obsolete.

Does anyone have a suggestion on something that is currently available?

·
Registered
2,641 Posts
My reaction is you spent money on the slide and now you want to spend $'s on trigger mod......why not just have invested in an EC9 or used LC9PRO or LC9s in the first place?

Sorry, I know nothing about trigger mods for the LC380.

·
Registered
2,465 Posts
I'll play devil's advocate here. Looking for the goldilocks trigger . Not too lite, not too heavy, just right. I honestly wish my LC9S Pro had a heavier trigger, but not as long as the LC9. Can't help you with the trigger job though. Maybe a local gun smith can do it for you.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
ETS, fortunately I did not spend a penny on the 9 upper. In CA only the LC380 is legal unless you mod it with the 9 kit. Then you can record it as a LC9. The dealer threw it in and gave me a screaming deal on the 380 otherwise I would not have bitten. We do not have the option for the other fine firearms you list.

I have always done all my own work on my firearms so I have the capabilities to rework the trigger. I was just looking for some intel before I get in deep. It looks like Galloway offered a shorter hammer replacement at one time. Not sure if they still do though. Their website is somewhat confusing. Thank you both for taking the time to respond. I'll call them and keep digging.

·
Registered
601 Posts