Ruger Pistol Forums banner

Do you carry at church?

33330 Views 140 Replies 84 Participants Last post by  9190
In light of the recent act of domestic terrorism at the Sikh temple in Wisconsin, I thought I'd ask the question.

Me: SC requires "express permission" from a pastor or leadership to carry in a church or other house of worship. I attend a LARGE church and am currently not in any leadership role. Just a face in the crowd. A few weeks ago I sent a brief email requesting "express permission". It was ignored. I leave Elsie in the car when I'm in worship.
1 - 14 of 141 Posts
I carry most every Sunday. I am an associate pastor and only one other person is aware that I carry....and she is also carrying.
Reactions: 2
My thought is that what is legally concealed in my pocket is my business. JMO.
Reactions: 1
Your friend didn't do you any favors.
I will say it again, what is in my pocket is my business. My wife does not even realize when I am carrying or not. There is no discussion or vote about it because nobody knows when I am carrying except one other person in the church. She happens to be a corrections officer that carries 24/7 when not in the prison so we both are aware that we have back up.
I carry every where except into an airport and courthouse.
About the same here, I try to avoid the post office too. As for the other "gun free zones" lets just say what is in my pocket is my business. I am not telling anybody what to do or even making a suggestion. But lets just say had I been at the movie theater in Aurora, Co there would have been more than one person armed.
Here's a relevant Scripture I haven't seen expressed:

Swords were not carried in case one needed to pick one's teeth.